It was established on 10/1/2003 by the Najaf Charitable Foundation, and was approved by the order of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research No. 187 on 1/2/2005, according to which the The university grants a bachelor’s degree in accordance with ministerial regulations, and its graduates have the right to continue their higher studies in Iraq and abroad, and they have the right to occupy what their initial university degrees qualify them for. (7482) students joined the university and (4450) students graduated from it until the academic year 2019-2020.

University Council
Prof. Dr. Nawras Mohammed Al Dahan
University Chancellor
Chairman of the Board
Dr. Abbas Rashid Wahhab
Representative of the Najaf Charitable Foundation
Member
Asst. Prof. Dr. Nawal Al-Mayali
Vice Chancellor for Scientific Affairs
Member
Dr. Saad Mashkour Walid
Dean of the College of Pharmacy
Member
Dr. Ahmed Ali Abboud
Dean of the College of Law
Member
Dr. Karim Maktouf Attia
Dean of the College of Dentistry
Member
Ali Jasim Ramadhan Alaameri
College of Technical Engineering
Member
Dr. Moayed Abdel Moneim Musa
Instructor at the College of Pharmacy
Council Secretary
Dr. Haider Jameel Hayawi
Head of the media department
Council Decision
The Owner, Education & Higher Education Body
The Owner Body
The Al-Abbas Holy Shrine and Its Pioneering Role


The General Secretariat of the Abbasid Holy Shrine was formed in 2007 according to the Shrine Administration Law number 19 which is an alternative to the first legitimate administration formed after the fall of the tyrant in April 2003 AD, and it obtained a written authorization from the religious authority in Najaf to supervise the administration of the holy shrine, as it created an administrative structure in which dozens of formations in all fields: cultural, educational, religious, media, engineering and service financial, medical, etc., This is in order to return the lost civilized role to the holy shrines, to begin a new phase in which giving continues, and the service of the holy shrine and its visitors is elevated to wider ranges.

Under the leadership of Mr. Ahmed al-Safi  of the Abbasid holy shrine, enormous efforts were taken to advance the level of education in Iraq, keep pace with the rapid progress in the field of science, and meet the changing needs of society, including the development of curricula and study plans, the provision of qualified scientific competencies to teach, and the preparation of classrooms, laboratories and supplies with the latest modern and distinguished equipment in quality and quantity, and attention to research aspects. Scientific research, as well as investing the energies of teachers and students in primary and higher theoretical and applied scientific research and studies, as well as training, awareness and scientific mobilization within future foundations that are in line with modern developments through the acquisition of high technical and professional expertise and harnessing it scientifically and academically according to a developed methodological perspective.
Education and Higher Education Authority
Higher Education Authority Mission with Practical Goals  


Since nation-building is based on science and knowledge and awareness in order to achieve commendable behavior, the educational institutions must be taken care of. This scientific and educational statements cannot make a change qualitatively based on the reality without the presence of specialized agencies to formulate policies and develop means of implementation, evaluation, rehabilitation and development; To keep abreast of developments, and obtain the highest quality standards in management and education; To achieve a distinctive footprint in the world of education. For this andmore, the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine established the Education and Higher Education Authority to carry out the aforementioned responsibilities. In order for its strategic outputs to be executive mechanisms for its educational and higher educational institutions, the University of Al-Kafeel was one of the official outlets to achieve the desired goals of the general policy of the al-Abbas's (p) Holy Shrine, so that it works on making missionary outputs with high professional capabilities, efficient competition in its field of specialization and a contribution to building the country. It has the ability to achieve a global presence, even in the long run, by providing the means to do so. A policy-making committee headed by His Eminence Sayyid Laith al-Mousawi and the membership of both His Eminence Sayyid Alaa al-Din al-Hakim and His Eminence Sheikh Jawad al-Bahadli. This committee drew up a clear policy for the educational institutions of the al-Abbas's Religious counseling, which was entrusted to the rector of the university to apply it to the faculties and departments of the university, so the department of psychological counseling and educational guidance was formed at the university, and the activities, events and programs varied. The programs that the department undertakes, the most important of which are: a program for giving dialogue and development lectures, a program for giving scientific enrichment lectures, a social communication program, a program for reviving religious rituals, a program for issuing a quarterly magazine and a program for organizing trips.

Vision, Mission, Goals
University Vision

The university strives to be one of the best academic institutions recognized for originality, and has the ability to communicate with standards Global in terms of education and application of knowledge and scientific research with a societal impact, and community service in order to achieve comprehensive and lasting human development in the region, and to be great in its giving, embodying national and Islamic values. 

University Message

Promoting specialized studies in the aspects of knowledge, humanities and sciences on the basis of reconciling the authenticity of the Islamic heritage with the necessities of the current stage and future prospects, in order to achieve the scientific and practical needs of the Muslim man - an individual. Or a society - in its present and future, by starting from the depth of Islamic knowledge on the one hand and the scientific constants of contemporary knowledge on the other hand, and with the tools of academic research, to derive a scientific approach that confronts the problems related to culture and human thought in a conscious reading of true Islam based on the approach of Ahl al-Bayt, peace be upon them, and meeting the requirements of The current and future stage of the Iraqi society and the Islamic nation.

University Goals


  • Distribution of science and knowledge by adopting programmed education and careful research.
  • Providing distinguished higher education in accordance with international standards of quality that integrates with the labor market and its requirements.
  • Educate students with what they need from Islamic sciences and deepen the roots of faith.
  • Provide general culture, conscious communication, and spread a culture of moderation and moderation.
  • Promote cultural, scientific, cognitive, educational and ethical reality.
  • Preparing a scientific generation with the ability to bring together & Islamic sciences and humanities.
  • Preparation of scientific cadres that blend the elements of modernity and heritage, and establish principles and modern scientific ideas and visions with an Islamic spirit.
  • Caring and paying attention to authentic, sober scientific research and its ethics, and producing research that serves the strategic plans of Iraq and society.
  • Contribute In bringing about quantitative and qualitative development in the scientific, cultural, educational and scientific research movement.
  • Qualifying those enrolled to teach science in educational institutions in the community.
  • Preparing qualified cadres to work in public and private sector institutions and according to specialization.
  • Instilling social values and virtues; to avoid wrong behaviors in all scientific and cognitive fields.
Future Plans
Future plans: Ambitions and Hopes

The University of AlKafeel Council seeks to its esteemed management to quantitative and qualitative development and scientific progress to meet the needs of the labor market according to a clear future development plan, and the future vision summarized in the following points:


First: Attracting academic staff with advanced scientific degrees.
Second: Excellence in the quality of performance and raising the scientific rank of the university locally and internationally.
Third: Effective participation in preparing scientific research and publishing in journals Scientific with a high scientific impact factor; for the purposes of developing the activities of the sections of the Abbasid Holy Shrine, and solving the problems facing the community.
Fourth: Organizing cultural activities (seminars, workshops, and local and international scientific conferences) for the purpose of developing the staff and supporting the scientific research movement with a distinguished product in quantity and quality.
Fifth: Planning To open postgraduate studies.
Sixth: Openness and interaction with Iraqi and international universities through organizing agreements and cultural relations.

UoKFL History
Founding and Establishment

It was established on 10/1/2003 by the Najaf Charitable Foundation after the concerted efforts of the Iraqi scientific competencies with an academic institutional work commensurate with the heritage, civilization and religious depth of the Iraqi society, and it was approved by the order of the Ministry of Higher Education. And scientific research No. 187 on 1/2/2005, according to which the university grants a bachelor’s degree in accordance with ministerial regulations, and its graduates have the right to continue their higher studies in Iraq and abroad, and they have the right to occupy what their initial university degrees qualify them for. (8437) students joined the university and graduated from it (4262). ) as a student until the academic year 2018-2019.

From (Humanities Studies University College) to (Al-Kafeel University College)

With the generous blessing of the legal guardian of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, His Eminence Sayyid Ahmed Al-Safi (may his honor be long), the approval of His Excellency the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq Abdul Jalil Al-Issa, the respected, to change the name ( The University’s College of Human Studies) to (University College of Al-Kafeel University) and this comes in line with the diversity of specializations in the existing scientific departments.

From (Al-Kafeel University College) into (University of Al-Kafeel)

After the continuous support of His Eminence, the legal guardian of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, Sayyid Ahmad al-Safi (may his honor lasted) and the General Secretariat of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, and after several years of successes and academic, research and administrative development, and the good efforts of all its affiliates Al-Kafeel University College, these efforts were crowned today by the news of the ministerial order issued by His Excellency the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq after Al-Jalil Al-Issa to transform (Al-Kafeel University College) into (Al-Kafeel University), which includes (Faculty of Dentistry, College of Pharmacy, College of Law, College of Technical Engineering, College of Medical and Health Technologies)

We ask God Almighty that Al-Kafeel University contribute to bringing about quantitative and qualitative development in the scientific, research, educational and cultural fields in our beloved country.

أسست الجامعة بموجب أمر وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي المرقم 187 بتاريخ 1/2/2005 حيث كانت تعرف بإسم (كلية الدراسات الإنسانية الجامعة). ثم تغيّرت التسمية إلى (كلية الكفيل الجامعة) بتاريخ 10/7/2017.  وبعد إستكمال الخطة الإستتراتيجية وإجراءات التحول إلى جامعة  صدر الأمر الوزاريّ بتحويلها إلى جامعة (جامعة الكفيل) بتاريخ 10/7/2018 .

تضمُّ  جامعة الكفيل حاليا خمس كليات هي (كلية القانون  ، كلية الهندسة التقنيّة ، كلية التقنيات الطبيّة والصحيّة ، كلية طب الأسنان، كلية الصيدلة ) ، تمنح الجامعة شهادة البكالوريوس على وفق ضوابط وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، ولخريجيها الحق بمواصلة دراستهم العليا في العراق وخارجه، ولهم إشغال ما تؤهله لهم شهاداتهم الجامعية لفرص التعيين في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص .

مجلس الجامعة
ا.د. نورس محمد الدهان
رئيس الجامعة
رئيس المجلس
أ.م.د. نوال عائد الميالي
مساعد رئيس الجامعة للشؤون العلمية
عضواً
أ. د. عباس رشيد وهاب
ممثل مؤسسة النجف الخيرية
عضواً
أ.م.د. أحمد علي عبود
عميد كلية القانون
عضواً
م.د كريم مكطوف عطية
عميد كلية طب الاسنان
عضواً
م. د. سعد مشكور وليد
عميد كلية الصيدلة
عضواً
علي جاسم رمضان العامري
عميد كلية الهندسة التقنية
عضوا
د. مؤيد عبدالمنعم موسى
تدريسي في كلية الصيدلة
أمين المجلس
الجهة المالكة و هيأة التربية و التعليم العالي
الجهة المالكة
العتبة العباسية المقدّسة و الدور الريادي


تشّكلت الأمانة العامة للعتبة العباسيّة المقدّسة في العام 2007 م على وفق قانون إدارة العتبات المقدسة ذي الرقم 19 بديلاً للإدارة الشرعية الأولى المشكلة بعد سقوط الطاغية في نيسان 2003م، وقد حصلت على تخويل خطي من المرجعية الدينية في النجف الأشرف لتشرف على إدارة العتبة المقدسة، إذ استحدثت هيكلية إدارية فيها عشرات التشكيلات في المجالات كافة: الثقافية والتعليمية والدينية والإعلامية والهندسية والخدمية والمالية والطبية وغيرها بعد أن لم تكن موجودة؛ وذلك لإرجاع الدور الحضاري المفقود إلى العتبات المقدسة، لتبدأ مرحلة جديدة يتواصل فيها العطاء، ويرتقى بخدمة العتبة المقدسة وزوارها إلى مديات أرحب، بقيادة سماحة حجة الإسلام والمسلمين السيد أحمد الصافي (دام عزه).
تبنت الأمانة العامة للعتبة العباسية المقدسة مشروع جامعة الكفيل؛ سعياً منها للنهوض بمستوى التعليم بالعراق، ومواكبة التقدم السريع في مجال العلوم، وتلبية احتياجات المجتمع المتغيرة، على وفق آليات متعددة منها تطوير المناهج والخطط الدراسية، وتوفير الكفاءات العلمية المؤهلة للتدريس، وتجهيز قاعات الدراسة ومختبراتها ومستلزماتها بأحدث التجهيزات الحديثة والمتميزة نوعاً وكماً، والاهتمام بجوانب البحث العلمي، فضلاً عن استثمار طاقات التدريسيين والطلبة في الأبحاث والدراسات العلمية النظرية والتطبيقية الأولية والعليا، وكذلك التدريب والتوعية والتعبئة العلمية ضمن أسس مستقبلية تتماشى مع التطورات الحديثة من خلال اكتساب الخبرات التقنية والمهنية العالية وتسخيرها علمياً واكاديمياً على وفق منظور منهجي متطور.
هيأة التربية والتعليم العالي
هيأة التربية والتعليم العالي رسالة بأهداف عملية


لما كان بناء الأمم يرتكز على درجات العلم والمعرفة والوعي بهما بما يحقق سلوكاً محموداً، كانت العناية بالمؤسسات التربوية والتعليمية لها الأولوية في التخطيط التنموي للراعين للمجتمعات التي تبنتها العتبة العباسية المقدسة؛ لأنها واحدة من مظان الرعاية، ومن الطبيعي ألا يتحقق هذا الطموح الإيجابي إلا عبر تحويل النظرية إلى واقع عملي ملموس من خلال بناء تشكيل من المؤسسات التربوية والتعليمية بدءاً برياض الأطفال ومروراً بالمدارس على مراحلها المختلفة وانتهاءً بالجامعة، إن هذا البيان العلمي التربوي لا يمكن أن يحدث تغييراً نوعياً على الواقع المعاش من دون وجود أجهزة مختصة لرسم السياسات ووضع وسائل التنفيذ والتقويم ثم التأهيل والتطوير؛ لمواكبة المستجدات، واستحصال أرقى معايير الجودة في الإدارة والتعليم؛ لتحقيق البصمة المميزة في عالم التربية والتعليم. ومن أجل هذا وذاك أسست العتبة العباسية المقدسة هيأة التربية والتعليم العالي للنهوض بالأعباء السالف ذكرها؛ ولتكون مخرجاتها الستراتيجية آليات تنفيذية لمؤسساتها التربوية والتعليمية وبحسب التسلسل العمري المذكور سالفاً، وكانت جامعة الكفيل واحدة من المنافذ الرسمية لتحقيق الأهداف المنشودة من السياسة العامة للعتبة العباسية المقدسة، بحيث تعمل على صناعة مخرجات رسالية ذات قدرات مهنية عالية وكفوءة منافسة في مجال تخصصها ومسهمة في بناء البلد لها القدرة على تحقيق الحضور العالمي ولو على المدى البعيد عبر توفير الوسائل الموصلة إلى ذلك.

وتم استناداً الى موافقة سماحة المتولي الشرعي للعتبة العباسية المقدسة (دام عزه) على تشكيل لجنة رسم السياسات برئاسة سماحة السيد ليث الموسوي وعضوية كلا من سماحة السيد علاء الدين الحكيم وسماحة الشيخ جواد البهادلي، قامت هذه اللجنة برسم سياسة واضحة للمؤسسات التربوية التابعة للعتبة العباسية، بضمنها وضع برنامج سنوي إرشادي لجامعة الكفيل، وقامت هيأة التربية والتعليم العالي بكتابة دليل رسم السياسة الدينية والذي أوكل لرئيس الجامعة تطبيقه على كليات وأقسام الجامعة، فتم تشكيل قسم الإرشاد النفسي والتوجيه التربوي في الجامعة، وقد تنوعت الأنشطة والفعاليات والبرامج التي يضطلع بها القسم أهمها: (برنامج إلقاء محاضرات حوارية وتنموية، برنامج إلقاء محاضرات إثرائية علمية، برنامج التواصل الاجتماعي، برنامج إحياء الشعائر الدينية، برنامج إصدار مجلة فصلية وبرنامج تنظيم سفرات).

الرؤية، الرسالة، الأهداف
رؤية الجامعة

تسعى الجامعة إلى أن تكون واحدة من بين أفضل المؤسسات الأكاديمية المشهود لها بالرصانة، و تحقيق المعايير العالمية من حيث التعليم وتطبيق المعرفة والأبحاث العلمية، وخدمة المجتمع بما يحقق التنمية البشرية الشاملة و المستدامة، وان تكون كبيرة بعطائها، مجسدة القيم الوطنية والإسلامية.

رسالة الجامعة

تحرص الجامعة على الإرتقاء بمختلف الجوانب المعرفية لتنمية المجتمع من خلال إيجاد بيئة علمية متميزة قادرة على بناء جيل جديد قادر على الإلمام  بمختلف المجالات التي من شأنها أن تساهم في بناء مجتمعنا وتكون أيضاحافزا لنهضة المجتمع من خلال التوافر على مناخ علمي متميز قادر على تمكين الأجيال في الإبداع العلمي والمعرفي، كما وتسعى الجامعة إلى تقديم برامج علمية متنوعة في مختلف المجالات لتخريج أجيال تتصف بثقافة الأبداع في بيئة العمل وتحمل القيم المعرفية والمهنية والأخلاقية. 

أهداف الجامعة
  • توفير تعليم متميز على وفق المعايير العالمية للجودة يتلائم مع متطلبات سوق العمل .
  • تخريج ملاكات مؤهلة للعمل في القطاعين العام والخاص قادرة على تطبيق المفاهيم العلمية والأخلاقية.
  • نقل المعرفة والعمل على التطوير العلمي لفئات المجتمع من خلال التدريب وتطوير الإمكانيات.
  •   العمل على تحقيق شراكات بناءة مع الشركات ومراكز البحوث ومؤسسات البلد العلمية والخدمية لتطوير وتوظيف النتاج العلمي بما يخدم المجتمع وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة.
الهيكل التنظيمي

الهيكل التنظيمي

الخطط مستقبلية
الخطط المستقبلية: طموحات وآمال

يسعى مجلس جامعة الكفيل بإدارتها الموقرة إلى التطور و التقدم العلمي من ناحيتي الكم والنوع، و تلبية حاجة سوق العمل على وفق خطة تطوير مستقبلية واضحة، وتتلخص الرؤية المستقبلية بما يأتي:


أولاً : فتح كليات وأقسام علمية جديدة.
ثانياً : استقطاب ملاك تدريسي بدرجات علمية متقدمة.
ثالثاً : التميز في جودة الأداء ورفع المرتبة العلمية للجامعة محلياً وعالمياً.
رابعاً : المساهمة الفعالة بإعداد البحوث العلمية والنشر في المجلات العلمية ذات عامل التأثير العلمي العالي؛ لأغراض تطوير نشاطات أقسام العتبة العباسية المقدسة، وحل المشكلات التي تواجه المجتمع.
خامساً : تنظيم النشاطات الثقافية (الندوات وورش العمل والمؤتمرات العلمية المحلية والعالمية)، لغرض تطوير الملاكات ورفد حركة البحث العلمي بنتاج متميز كماً ونوعاً.
سادساً : التخطيط لفتح الدراسات العليا.
ثامناً : الانفتاح والتفاعل مع الجامعات العراقية والعالمية من خلال تنظيم الاتفاقيات والعلاقات الثقافية.


الخطة الاستراتيجية لجامعة الكفيل 2021-2026

ملف الخطة الاستراتيجية

تاريخ جامعة الكفيل
التـأسيس والتطوير

أسست في سنة 2003م من قبل مؤسسة النجف الخيرية بعد تضافر جهود الكفاءات العلمية العراقية بعمل مؤسساتي أكاديمي يتناسب مع العمق التراثي والحضاري والديني للمجتمع العراقي، وقد أجيزت بموجب أمر وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي المرقم 187 في 2005/2/1، وبموجبه فإن الجامعة تمنح شهادة البكالوريوس على وفق الضوابط الوزارية، ولخريجيها الحق بمواصلة دراستهم العليا في العراق وخارجه، ولهم إشغال ما تؤهلهم له شهاداتهم الجامعية الأولية، انضم للجامعة (8437) طالباً وتخرج منها (4262) طالباً لغاية العام الدراسي 2018 - 2019 . وكانت تشمل كلية طب الاسنان ، كلية التقنيات الطبية والصحية ، كليه الهندسة التقنية و كلية القانون و  قسم الاعلام ، قسم اصول الدين ، قسم الشريعة و قسم السياحة الدينية.

تغيير تسمية 2017

بمباركة كريمة من لدن المتولي الشرعيّ للعتبة العبّاسيّة المقدّسة سماحة السّيد أحمد الصافيّ (دام عزّه) ، حصلت موافقة معالي وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي أ.د عبد الرزاق عبد الجليل العيسى المحترم على تغيير تسمية (كلية الدراسات الإنسانية الجامعة) إلى (كلية الكفيل الجامعة) بتاريخ 10/7/2017 ويأتي ذلك انسجاماً مع تنوع الاختصاصات في الأقسام العلميّة القائمة بها .وتم استحداث كلية الصيدلة في هذه السنة وغلق قسم اصول الدين واصبحت الجامعة تشمل كلية طب الاسنان ، كلية الصيدلة ، كلية التقنيات الطبية والصحية ، كليه الهندسة التقنية و كلية القانون و  قسم الاعلام  ، قسم الشريعة و قسم السياحة الدينية.

تغيير تسمية 2018

بعد الدعم المتواصل من لدن سماحة المتوليّ الشرعيّ للعتبة العباسيّة المقدّسة السيد أحمد الصافيّ (دام عزّه) والامانة العامة للعتبة العباسية المقدّسة، وبعد سنواتٍ عدّة من النجاحات والتطوّر الأكاديميّ والبحثيّ والاداريّ والجهود الطيبة لجميع منتسبي كلّية الكفيل الجامعة ، جاءت تلك الجهود اليوم مكللة بخبر إصدار الامر الوزاريّ من قبل معالي وزير التعليم العاليّ والبحث العلميّ الاستاذ الدكتور عبد الرزاق بعد الجليل العيسى لتحويل (كلية الكفيل الجامعة) إلى (جامعة الكفيل) بتاريخ 18/7/2018 واصبحت الجامعة تضم كلية طب الاسنان ، كلية الصيدلة ، كلية التقنيات الطبية والصحية ، كليه الهندسة التقنية و كلية القانون و  قسم الاعلام  ، قسم الشريعة و قسم السياحة الدينية.

ونسألُ الله جلَّ وعلا أن تسهم جامعة الكفيل بإحداث التطوّر الكمّي والنوعيّ في المجال العلميّ والبحثيّ والتربويّ والثقافيّ في بلدنا الحبيب .