Founding and Establishment

It was established on 10/1/2003 by the Najaf Charitable Foundation after the concerted efforts of the Iraqi scientific competencies with an academic institutional work commensurate with the heritage, civilization and religious depth of the Iraqi society, and it was approved by the order of the Ministry of Higher Education. And scientific research No. 187 on 1/2/2005, according to which the university grants a bachelor’s degree in accordance with ministerial regulations, and its graduates have the right to continue their higher studies in Iraq and abroad, and they have the right to occupy what their initial university degrees qualify them for. (8437) students joined the university and graduated from it (4262). ) as a student until the academic year 2018-2019.

From (Humanities Studies University College) to (Al-Kafeel University College)

With the generous blessing of the legal guardian of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, His Eminence Sayyid Ahmed Al-Safi (may his honor be long), the approval of His Excellency the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq Abdul Jalil Al-Issa, the respected, to change the name ( The University’s College of Human Studies) to (University College of Al-Kafeel University) and this comes in line with the diversity of specializations in the existing scientific departments.

From (Al-Kafeel University College) into (University of Al-Kafeel)

After the continuous support of His Eminence, the legal guardian of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, Sayyid Ahmad al-Safi (may his honor lasted) and the General Secretariat of the al-Abbas's (p) holy shrine, and after several years of successes and academic, research and administrative development, and the good efforts of all its affiliates Al-Kafeel University College, these efforts were crowned today by the news of the ministerial order issued by His Excellency the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq after Al-Jalil Al-Issa to transform (Al-Kafeel University College) into (Al-Kafeel University), which includes (Faculty of Dentistry, College of Pharmacy, College of Law, College of Technical Engineering, College of Medical and Health Technologies)

We ask God Almighty that Al-Kafeel University contribute to bringing about quantitative and qualitative development in the scientific, research, educational and cultural fields in our beloved country.

التـأسيس والتطوير

أسست بتاريخ 1/10 /2003م من قبل مؤسسة النجف الخيرية بعد تضافر جهود الكفاءات العلمية العراقية بعمل مؤسساتي أكاديمي يتناسب مع العمق التراثي والحضاري والديني للمجتمع العراقي، وقد أجيزت بموجب أمر وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي المرقم 187 في 2005/2/1، وبموجبه فإن الجامعة تمنح شهادة البكالوريوس على وفق الضوابط الوزارية، ولخريجيها الحق بمواصلة دراستهم العليا في العراق وخارجه، ولهم إشغال ما تؤهلهم له شهاداتهم الجامعية الأولية، انضم للجامعة (8437) طالباً وتخرج منها (4262) طالباً لغاية العام الدراسي 2018 - 2019 .

تغيير تسمية (كلّية الدّراسات الإنسانيّة الجامعة) إلى (كلّية الكفيل الجامعة)

بمباركة كريمة من لدن المتولي الشرعيّ للعتبة العبّاسيّة المقدّسة سماحة السّيد أحمد الصافيّ (دام عزّه) ، حصلت موافقة معالي وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي أ.د عبد الرزاق عبد الجليل العيسى المحترم على تغيير تسمية (كلية الدراسات الإنسانية الجامعة) إلى (كلية الكفيل الجامعة) ويأتي ذلك انسجاماً مع تنوع الاختصاصات في الأقسام العلميّة القائمة بها .

وزارةُ التعليم العاليّ والبحث العلميّ تُصدرُ أمراً وزارياً لتحويل (كلّية الكفيل الجامعة) إلى (جامعة الكفيل)

بعد الدعم المتواصل من لدن سماحة المتوليّ الشرعيّ للعتبة العباسيّة المقدّسة السيد أحمد الصافيّ (دام عزّه) والامانة العامة للعتبة العباسية المقدّسة، وبعد سنواتٍ عدّة من النجاحات والتطوّر الأكاديميّ والبحثيّ والاداريّ والجهود الطيبة لجميع منتسبي كلّية الكفيل الجامعة ، جاءت تلك الجهود اليوم مكللة بخبر إصدار الامر الوزاريّ من قبل معالي وزير التعليم العاليّ والبحث العلميّ الاستاذ الدكتور عبد الرزاق بعد الجليل العيسى لتحويل (كلية الكفيل الجامعة) إلى (جامعة الكفيل) التي تضمُّ ( كلية طب الأسنان، كلية الصيدلة، كلية القانون، كلية الهندسة التقنيّة، كلية التقنيات الطبيّة والصحيّة )

ونسألُ الله جلَّ وعلا أن تسهم جامعة الكفيل بإحداث التطوّر الكمّي والنوعيّ في المجال العلميّ والبحثيّ والتربويّ والثقافيّ في بلدنا الحبيب .